Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Very Last Plane!

A bit of an emergency blip as hardly any photos were taken today! I flew in from Denver and it was a busy arrival and we had to sit down early as there was turbulence before landing. So no pictures from my office window today!

This was taken just as I was getting into my car to drive home. The planes are close enough I feel I could almost reach out and touch them - the A-380 particularly so! And it’s LOUD!!

I’ve titled this ‘The Very Last Plane’ because I am now DONE for the summer! I take a long break this time of year and I don’t intend to go anywhere near the airport until at least September!! (Unless I see some kind of unusual trip pop up which MIGHT tempt me!) I am very much looking forward to hiding my suitcase away, staying home, and enjoying a few short trips away in Alfie the Campervan.

I’m SO glad I missed the hot weather! It was much cooler today, although the inside of my house was still quite warm. The rain came later on this afternoon and I enjoyed the evening in my conservatory listening to the rain on the roof, although I wasn’t so happy when it started to leak on my sofa!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.