Peek A Boo....

I see you!! I really think this Gatekeeper needs to up its' hide  and seek powers!  Lovely to see so many of them on my walk to the nature reserve this morning!  They were all over the hedgerows, as I was munching my way through the early ripened blackberries!! I do love this time of year for walking - free food as you go!

Also lots of goldfinches over there too although they hid well when the kestrel and marsh harrier loomed into sight!  A lovely walk in cloudier conditions, but still feeling really humid.  We had a little bit of rain overnight but not enough!

And I walked back home a different way, which happened to come out near the horticultural hut and, as it's against the law to walk past there without going on and buying anything (that's what I tell myself anyway!) I came home with 2 more lavender plants for the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.