Technology Afternoon

Daughter Julia has upgraded her 'phone - so I now have her 'old' phone - Samsung S10 Lite.  It's an excellent phone and has an outstanding camera (so the reviews say).
First I had to transfer all my data to the new phone - that seemed to go quite well - but then I found some of my more usual Apps wanted me to login again and asked loads of 'security' questions and password confirmations.
Then I had to transfer the sim cards.  How can they made them so small?  They are so difficult to handle.
All seemed to go well then I had to re-connect the new phone to Android Auto (my in-car app) and again answer questions and input various numbers and codes before it would function as required.
I think I've got there but only a road trip will confirm.
Technology is not my best friend at the moment (but my large wee dram is) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.