littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Bundestag

So today was the day, that didn’t happen. It should now be over but nope have to reschedule in at least a months time except my surgeon is off on a years paternity leave on 1st of august.
And I cancelled Croatia with my kids for this
And now I have to go back to work next week instead of mid August so no time off for the summer ( these few days DONT count)
And I have to pay to go back
And I’ve had six weeks of miserable pre op prep
And I have to wait til when… for this to be over!?!?
Ok. Not self pity mode at all.
Made the most of the third day of in the thirties and beautiful sun. Just read, and took my mind off it.
Went for a fabulous Vietnamese meal and then stumbled on a spectacular light show at the Bundestag which saw all the parliament building lit up with the story of the Reichstag. Amazing atmosphere sitting on the steps after dark in the still baking heat.

I guess that beats being high as a kite on the drip eating pretzels and feeling a bit sore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.