WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Home…

…to a wet but humid day.
The roses have lost all their petals but the geraniums are still blooming.
We spent the day sorting rooms out.
We have the lady coming on Wednesday morning to do the home check. 
If all goes to plan we will be decanting to the attic/spare/music room.
I like it up there, it’s a nice airy room and I made it really pretty when we moved in. We shifted lots of stuff - my fabrics in lidded boxes - and Frank’s recording equipment into the eaves. It’s amazing how much stuff we can stash in there. 
We’re both feeling excited and a bit nervous and apprehensive about having guests that we don’t know but if it’s meant to be then we will pass the home check.
I’m a great believer in fate!

200/365
The Roof over our Heads

The petals have fallen from the roses,
the rain has battered them down
and I got drenched today
when I was walking round town.
Weather comes, weather goes
and it’s never just quite right
but we’re so blessed and thankful
for the roof over our heads tonight.

Goodnight Blippers :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.