KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 21

Another daylily seedling blooming today. My favorites are the ones with the darker eye.
With the heat, we finished early today. J & E were working in Lawrencetown, not far from the beach, so I headed over to help them. It was about 5 degrees cooler there, it usually is, and there was some fog around. We finished there around 3 pm. I came home, checked email, had supper, then back out to meet with a client who wants to move somethings around in her garden and expand some other sections. This will be another ongoing project for me, it was started last fall.
The heat warning is still in effect. I will get the plants that I need in the valley on Saturday, then head for the Bay of Fundy shore, it's usually cooler there than the valley.  Today it felt like 42 C in the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.