Pleasant Day

Both weather-wise and generally speaking. After three intense days of botanical garden work, I didn't really have too much to do today. But still waking up at 5 am with my brain spinning, and getting up way too early.

But got to see my son and grandchildren at his new place today - everyone is happy and it's looking good. I'm not happy about the impending heat wave next week, although the world seems to be having a heat wave, so I really can't complain.

This lovely creature finally let me take its portrait today...it's been flitting about the garden for a week or so now, being skittish and flying away when I get near. But today it seemed okay to have me fairly close. What a beauty, eh? I can't get a clear id on it - a Skimmer of some sort I believe. Does anyone know? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.