Postman Henry

Henry's latest trick is to post things out of the letterbox - when mum and dad got here there was a pile of things on our doormat outside the house! I'm making him a postbox for his birthday so hopefully he'll use that instead. He had just run off after I changed his nappy without letting me do the legs of his sleepsuit up.

I had to have an endoscopy this morning which wasn't very pleasant but at least it was quick and I don't have anything nasty, just a bit of irritation in my stomach. I'm not allowed to drive, operate heavy machinery or sign legal documents for 24hrs because of the sedation although I feel absolutely fine and the sedation didn't even work - I can remember all of it!

Henry is staying at mum and dads tonight so I can get some revision done, plus I'm going out with the girls for our monthly curry tonight. Sounds like he's had a lovely day, spending most of it outside. Can't wait to see him tomorrow though - haven't had a night without him for a month and it seems strange him not being here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.