I Need Decorating Help

We are trying to figure out what we want to do in our dining room area. I had a rectangular table with rattan chairs in here before we remodeled, but my husband & I think we want a round table. I have this round card table and these chairs, so I put them on my rectangular rug to see how it might look. I am looking at an Ethan Ellen 60" round table with a white pedestal base, and pecan wood finished top. I need an honest opinion from any of you who have decorating skills...please be brutally honest. Do you think the round table works on the rectangular rug? What about the size? The card table is 48", so I set the chairs back away to accommodate a 60" table.

I wish I had taken the photo during the day because the view makes the windows look better; that darkness seems so stark.

Now I am off to bed; I hope I don't lay there for hours pondering what furniture would be best for our space. I love the new area now that it is all one level; I don't know what builders thought when they put in sunken living rooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.