bananablip

By bananablip

Bumblebee

Love this cute little artwork that has appeared down the back streets of Shrewsbury by the Catholic School. I always think their uniform is like a bumblebee.

Today has mostly been about checking off my list at work for things that need to be done before I finish work. It's all the boring stuff though and so I rewarded myself with a little break to go to the library for my holiday reads. Always the best visit to the library. Took a punt on one based on it's gorgeous front cover and the guy at the desk told me it's one of the best books he's ever read. And they say don't judge a book...

This evening I went to the cinema with neighbour Becky to see the National Theatre Live's screening on Prima Facie with Jodie Comer. It was absolutely phenomenal. I thought Jodie Comer was excellent before, but in this she was absolutely outstanding. An hour and forty minutes of uninterrupted monologue, seemingly without taking a breath. And music by Self Esteem. It was a tough watch and brutal in places but incredibly powerful. Go see it if you get the chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.