Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The buds are opening

An early morning walk down to the park. It was so gloriously cool and only 21C. My dream!  By midday today it was 29C and I'm sure we shall hit 30C (or a tad more) by late afternoon.

One of the small trees full of buds from the last visit to the park, has come into bloom. I've enclosed it in the collage. I still don't know the name of the tree, but the flowers are definitely of the Papilionoideae (Leguminosae) family. The shape is typical of the Sweet pea flower or Laburnum.

I had a nice chat with one of the gardeners/caretakers of the park who are always there very early. I always thank them for making the park looks so lovely!

The collage is as follows, from left to right:
The very pretty leaves of the tree
The tree itself including one of the hydrangea beds
Pink Rose of Sharon, a member of the Mallow family
The tiny white flowers developing from the buds of the tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.