Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Life

So, thankfully the heatwave seems to have finally broken. I was thrilled, though a bit disappointed that the promised rain was taking so long to turn up. Just shows how wrong the weathermen get the "predictions." I'm really hoping that it does rain soon as I do love the rain. Thunderstorms, not so much. I don't like the thunder because it reminds me a bit too much of the tropical thunderstorms I grew up hearing, when the thunder would be right overhead and make the window panes rattle.

Little Man and I went to the last Create & Play Group of the term. My parents were passing through from their conference on the Isle of Man. They had a lot of fun with Little Man, and he had a lot of fun playing with them.

We hung out in town for a while before heading home. I took this photo on route to Sainsbury's. I didn't need to buy anything but I enjoy just wondering through the supermarket. I've really loved supermarkets for years. Odd quirk, or what?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.