Drum Castle Rose Garden

A cloudy start to the day and slightly cool. It seems like time to check on the garden at Drum Castle.

As I arrived I noticed there was an array of MG cars. The owners club (or a local dealer) must have arranged for a meet-up as about 12 classic MGs were parked in front of the castle entrance. There were also a couple of rather less attractive modern incarnations of the marque advertising the opening of a new showroom.

Proceeding to the walled garden I was spoilt for choice of views among the flowers and rose beds. I am not sure if I have chosen the best photograph. It is certainly not the most colourful, therefore I will add another more colourful picture as an extra.

Although the overcast skies suggest the arrival of rain there is none forecast today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.