Charlie17

By Charlie17

Isn’t she lovely!

This morning, I went down to Mintlaw to take part in a health walk thing. However, before that, I thought I would pop into Aden park to see if the red squirrels were about. They were, but they were high up in the trees and I didn’t have my tree climbing boots with me!!
I had a look at the river in the hope of seeing a dipper but no luck there.
Instead, I saw this beauty standing in the water nibbling at a branch.
I had to change to manual focus as there were tree branches in the way and that’s always a bit of a hit or a miss as to whether you get the subject in focus.
I watched her for a couple of minutes before she wandered off.
What a wonderful way to start my day.
Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.