Occasional Blipper

By GetYourBootsOn

Flying High Over Turquoise

Today we drove a few miles to the Bermejales Reservoir high up in the hills of Andalusia. It's a stunning area and the water really is that colour! The sad/worrying thing is how depleted the levels are getting every year, they never seem to recover from the year before and I reckon where we pitched our towels at the water's edge would have been a good 40ft under water when the reservoir was at its fullest. Walking back up you can count the annual levels like the rings on a tree trunk, will they ever recover? I very much doubt it.
Anyway my son Harris and I hired a kayak for an hour and had a good paddle around, or as much as we could in 40c heat.
This is my first Drone Blip and it was taken on my very easy to transport DJI Mini 2, it's one of the sub-250g ones and is small enough to take away anywhere without much airport scrutiny. I have the bigger Magic Pro 2 at home which has a much bigger sensor and can fly in much stronger wind conditions but this one managed to hold its own today and I've managed to , just about, extract enough detail from the raw file given the very bright conditions and slight haze in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.