cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

In need of a catch up....

I haven't been on here for so long!
I have just been trying to catch up with people's news!
It's been quite a ride this last 2 months.

My precious dad passed away in June and we had his celebration of life last week.
It was so sad but so joy filled too. He touched so many people's lives and so many different ages were there with us to celebrate and share memories. Such a blessing.
I miss him.

These flowers are just about still going! I think they will be wilted in the next few days though.

I am grateful for:

Good friends who have been so supportive and kept us all going.

My amazing mum! We were both with dad when he went and she was utterly amazing in the way she looked after him.

My brother. Legend. Beautiful man.

My parents neighbours. So many people came out to show their respects and come to the services.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.