curns' corner

By curns

Tuesday, not Monday

In spite of some sore legs after yesterday’s adventures in the park I was up and about, and out the door before 8am, for my morning walk.  The slightly shorter route, under 2 miles, allowed me to get home and have breakfast before our 9:15 call with all the Product and Design team. I’m never a fan of meetings this early and think that, on the first day back, we should optimise for no meetings until lunchtime. My wish will never be granted.

By 6:15pm I was out the door, briefly disturbing PY off a work-related call, to head to Euston for the connecting service to Wolverhampton.  From about Victoria onwards the Underground announcements were telling me of severe disruption at Euston which I had not heard about. It’s quite frustrating to hear this underground with no ability to figure out if it is worth completing the journey.  Thankfully, it was and my 19:23 train to Wolverhampton departed on time. I enjoyed the first class service which, I tried to tell myself was a treat because I was travelling on my own, but I know full well that, if PY had been coming with me, we would still be sat in these seats.  The white wine was poured out of, what looked like, a reused lemonade bottle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.