Rain

I only had two of the expected three MSc supervision meetings today, due to my last student feeling too ill due to catching Covid. The first meeting was something of a trial because the external supervisor didn't scope the project and struggles to understand what the student is modelling. It doesn't help that the student's English isn't great. As internal supervisor, I should only have an advisory role, but have helped too much already, so felt that I had to let the other two flounder. 

After a late afternoon trip into Edinburgh to shop and visit Mum, there was a brief rainstorm on the drive back, but still nothing like what  we need. I took Django out after eating, but it wasn't pleasant. The rain seems to have brought out the flies, so we had to keep moving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.