It's a mystery

This little vessel has been moored in a private marina for as long as I can remember. I have no idea what it's used for. It does have a motor! I liked how the dried grass on the dock was similar to the grass (or whatever it is) on the roof. First time I've noticed dried grass there. Extra: Nerissa as the work continues on her.
A very quick early morning trip to town to pick up a few things. I needed to get something at the post office but it was closed for the entire day - staff shortage! Plenty of that happening, lots of places short staffed.Hope that people don't get stranded this weekend like some were last Sunday when ferries to Vancouver Island were cancelled for most of the day at one of the terminals here and for some evening sailings at another because of staff shortages!
Good to get out of Dodge before the hordes arrive. It's supposed to be lovely weather this weekend, so I'm sure town is going to be busy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.