Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tuilyies

Back Blip - filling in a few gaps in my journal


My recent trip to visit the sculpted stones and standing stones in Kilmartin Glen caused me to check whether there were any such features closer to home. The best I could find on that well-known search engine were these at Torryburn near Dunfermline.

Unfortunately I left it until too late in the evening before driving over (and it had been a cloudy day) and so the lighting wasn't great  Nevertheless I now know where the Tuilyies Standing Stones are and will return when it is a bit brighter.

As far as I am aware, the stones are not easily accessible except from the roadside lay-by. They are in a cultivated field which is surrounded by a barbed wire fence, but one doesn't need to get too close to appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.