Life is pink ........

But not for all. A dull day, with the odd attempts at rain. A late breakfast, followed by nearly an hour on the phone with an old friend who is having physical and mental problems. She is on her own and family live up country. I am not qualified to help other than lend an ear. But think her son is coming down to see her soon.

Then I started on some household chores, cleaning the inside of my windows, that should encourage the rain to fall. A job for Monday to email my window cleaner as I want gutters and soffits etc done before the Autumn. A walk down to S'bur'ys to get the items I forgot yesterday, then lunch.

This rose tends to get covered over with the garden hedge, which was only tiny when this was first planted.  But it does reward me with one or two blossoms in the season. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.