Small Tortoiseshell

Another sunny day, warming up quite considerably by lunchtime but thankfully I'd done my morning garden pottering and pruning by then.   I've been feeling quite grumpy over the past couple of days and not sure why so I've taken out my frustrations on the plants lol  I'm sure they'll recover!!

An afternoon in the shade with a good book - Souljourner by Paul Steven Stone - and so happy to see so many butterflies flitting around.  Lots of whites and this lovely small tortoiseshell took rest on the balcony.

Also heard some baby birds tweeting coming from the old tree we've let become covered in ivy, but haven't worked out where the nest is exactly - they're not in the nestbox I put up in there! or what they are! so need to keep watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.