Saturday

I woke up and then got up at 5am.

We walked into town, and onto the vets, as Hetty has been troubled by her ears. We now know she has an ear infection. Treatment started straight away.
 
On our way home, we fell in step with a colleague of mine from a long time ago when I worked in finance. We used to get on so well and she told me she often thinks of me. She must 75+ by now.  Anyway, I told her I was planning on retiring very soon and we swopped numbers.

The rest of the day, and some of this evening has been spent chipping hawthorn and my hands have suffered despite heavy duty gloves.

Seth had a football related injury this afternoon. Lucy rang to ask if we have crutches. Clive went into the loft and found some.

Lucy, Keith and their 4 children are flying to Majorca in the morning. A holiday booked 3 years ago. Trust Seth!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.