A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Skipping Along

After humming along yesterday, today we’re skipping, thanks to this cute little Northern Cloudywing Skipper. Honestly, I’m not even sure I’ve identified it correctly and welcome enlightenment from anyone who does know. I’ve seen this skipper a number of times this week in the veggie and flower gardens but never had my camera nearby. Today while waiting for a monarch to light on the echinacea flower, skipper made a quick appearance. It’s a new one for me :) • Some of you may recall last spring we hired someone to reside our old shed. At the time he estimated a start date of late August to early September…but guess what?!? He called to tell us he’ll be here on Monday morning!! Because he’s also updating windows we had to clear out some space inside for him to work. What a nice surprise! • Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend and keeping as cool as possible • Hasta Mañana

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.