meayrs

By meayrs

Cherokee fit and rarin' to go

The problem with the Jeep was minor and is now fixed. It's good to drive and I did my first bit of mini-offroading today, with some serious exploration soon to come. Got the fishing permits too, so Río Malleo, here I come.

I've also acquired a visitor - a neighbour's cat who has taken up residence. In fact I found him curled up on the back seat of the Jeep today - guess he fancies some fresh trout too! It'll be good to have the smell of him around the house, to keep the varmints away.

Beautiful autumn vegetation, lots of birds around - including a humming bird who periodically hovers in front of my study window challenging me to blip him. I've put up a nectar feeder in the hope of persuading him and his friends to stay still for a couple of nanoseconds and hope he may indeed be a blip in days to come. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.