Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Photoshop work

Since I realized that I couldn't make a collage of my old photos and post them today I had to take a photo of it instead. Not the best way to show this, but...
I took this in 2009 on my few days of vacation on a hike in Laponia. I walked up to the Akka cabins and since the host had gone fishing I took a cup of tea and enjoyed the view. The sky was blown out and I couldn't rescue all of it, but I think the end result is pretty close to how I felt when I sat there with my tea.
Been to my doctor today and since he became a bit curious of why I'm so tired he ordered a bunch of tests and I went to the lab afterward when our time was up, and left blood. He also listened to my heart and lungs and took my blood pressure. Everything was in order there, so now I'm just waiting to hear if there's something wrong otherwise. Hopefully not... But, it was really nice that the blood pressure, heart and lungs are ok, something to be thankful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.