Sofa Day

Two days after the jab, P is gradually feeling better (though still exhausted), while I am feeling worse. All my joints are aching, and every movement seems to cost a huge amount of energy.
So I try to nap on the sofa and move very little. Rani approves.

It’s a sad anniversary today. Two years ago, our much loved cat Nisha was killed by a car. I‘ve added a collage of some photos of her, as a kitten and the young cat (just 14 months old) we lost. She was the most cheerful and affectionate furry family member we ever had - with the most amazing amber eyes and a really loud purr. Nisha gave me lots of happiness during the difficult winter and spring of 2020. I still mourn her loss, and will always miss her.

P and I had plans to remember her with a glass of champagne tonight, but we’re both not feeling well enough for that. So we’ll drink to Nisha‘s memory on another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.