Nutella in Camden

I spotted this in Inverness Street Market in Camden while waiting for the Electric Ballroom to open its doors. F and I went to see Yann Tiersen and his band. He played some amazing music, but the crowd around us weren't playing attention, which spoilt it somewhat. I don't like people having conversations when they should be listening to the music. Perhaps they weren't happy that he didn't take out the accordion and play more of the Amelie soundtrack that he's so famous for. But he was playing the score from Amelie, only he'd rearranged the music a little. I play the tunes on the piano and I only recognised the melodies when my fingers began to subconsciously play the notes (air piano).

Some of the music he played:
Sur Le Fil
La RadeEsther
La Valse d'Amelie


Bytheway, I had Nutella on toast for breakfast and a Nutella sandwich for lunch... so a bit of a Nutella day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.