Myceliumme

By Myceliumme

On yer bike!

Apologies to my follower* but life has been too mad recently to have energy or inspiration to post. There's been COVID, IT failures,  other illness in the biological family and various financial/probate tasks.

I've not been on my bike for around 3 weeks apart from taking him in for a service, nor been spinning for around 2 months. So there's been no preparation for our holiday: cycling from IJMuiden to Kiel, ferry to Oslo, long weekend with a friend who lives in Oslo, ferry back to Kiel, train to Osnabrück, cycle to IJMuiden. Ooer!

So today my wife and I eased our legs into rotational mode with a wee jaunt to Saughton Park's walled garden and back. The route is in the main blip, and the inevitable cyclemeter data are here.

I'm now slobbed on the sofa - I watched the highlights of yesterday's Tour de France time trial and am now watching the final stage. Of all the riders, I'm most in awe of Wout van Aert.  

And yes, everything I've mentioned here is a first-world problem.

* the 'missing 's' is deliberate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.