New Project

I desire a white lacy, but not too lacy, textured white cotton bed spread

I wanted it to be squares, with a double pattern...I don't know if that's a term or if I made it up, but often when you join squares another shape and pattern is revealed

I thought I had been swayed by a hexagonal 3D sort of flower pattern but after making about half a dozen I really did not like them so I unpicked them all.
Then I found another textured circle that turned into a square but that was too fussy so four of those were unpicked

Next up was a filet type of thing, big giant square but also no!

And then I found this pattern, Compass Points and after a small false start we are away! I have altered the pattern a little, for some reason it wants you to turn the work and alternate front and back but I don't like the look of that and it unbalanced the little picot stitches a bit, but I am happy .... For now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.