HareBrain

By HareBrain

Life's just .......

a bowl of cherries, with two good things today:  my car started without a murmur and we've had some rain, very sorry for those who have too much though. 

I couldn't get back to sleep after waking at 5am so got up, did loads of knitting and all the ironing and scrumped the cherries from next door's tree, with permission, so perhaps that's not strictly scrumping - either way they're  delicious and I'm sharing them with the birds.  I should  add that following my lovely neighbour's death nearly two years ago, and after her house was sold it lay empty through both lockdowns.  The new owner's planning permission was finally granted for renovations and extension late last year and the building works have been taking place ever since .  The long garden has been left to nature and is being enjoyed by many creatures, birds insects, and me!! 

I spent the afternoon with my #1 daughter who is busy packing for her trip to France to see her Father next week.  What an adventure she will have starting off with staying with friends in Northern France before being put on a train to Paris, negotiating the Metro to catch another train down to Cahors, where her Father will be waiting to collect her.  #2 daughter will be flying out for a few days later together with two of the grandchildren.  I'm feeling a bit left out, but hey life's not always a bowl of cherries ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.