Relaxing and Working

Spent the day relaxing, and doing some gentle gardening, until I set to and took down another tree!
Among the gentle gardening tasks was clipping the overhanging branches of our big birch. It was a bit like a haircut, but in reverse. Once it was done the tree looked much better, and we could see through it to the field. There was also room to set up the hammocks, the first time this year.  Having set them upI really felt I needed to try out the small one, with the inbuilt mossie net.  This was bought from a cheapo internet shop, following an ad on Facebook. I don't remember the details but it seemed too cheap to be possible, but at the same time cheap enough to be worth taking a chance on. When it arrived I was amazed that it did work and since then I've used it twice in winter and twice in summer. Tonight I think I'll try actually sleeping in it.  The mosquito net is good, and needed here in the night if you are sleeping outside.
We've had two lovely days now with temperatures warm enough for me and cool enough for Jan. Lot's of blue sky and light winds to enjoy.  We've done work and gardening but also spent time relaxing, especially me. (Jan has a much stronger work ethic!) Hammocks, reading, cups of coffee outside in the day, G&Ts in the evening, and a bit of British TV to finish the day (Outlaws - series 1)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.