Hi! (Common blue)

Had the loveliest walk this morning, with so many photo opportunites.  I found another parakeet feather soon after I set out, which was very exciting (but I then managed to lose it before I got back home, d'oh!)  I then encountered a very chilled out fox, which seemed happy for me to take a few photos - and then spotted the heron in flight near the pond - again, grabbed a few shots.  Walked over to Vanburgh Pits after that - had a lovely walk through there, and saw so many butterflies - including this characterful little common blue.  Walked back home again, via the pond, and was greeted by a sweet little robin just behind our flats - again, happy to pose for a few photos :)

Pretty warm day, so we didn't try to do too much else this afternoon.  I hopped out onto the scaffolding and watered the plants, and Tim went up onto the scaffolding on the other side of the flat, to retrieve our mug that the painter had left out there last week.  Other than that, attempted to do a lot of photo catching up - always a losing battle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.