High C

On a day when I thought I would struggle for a blip this bellbird surprised me.  It sat on the highest branch singing it's heart out in.  While I was watching it a tui flew in to drink at the feeder.  They must have forgiven me for being away.  Their usual sugar water is now on tap and the wax-eyes have their daily fruit buffet and the sparrows and finches have seed.  
This afternoon I had coffee with Andrew and Bev which brightened the day considerably.  This evening I will finish the last two episodes of Sherwood which I have found interesting.  I had to Google the miners strike but it will be familiar  to British blippers.  

Singing In The Rain   

 I'm singing in the rain
Just singing in the rain
What a glorious feelin'
I'm happy again
I'm laughing at clouds
So dark up above
The sun's in my heart
And I'm ready for love
Let the stormy clouds chase
Everyone from the place
Come on with the rain
I've a smile on my face
I walk down the lane
With a happy refrain
Just singin',
Singin' in the rain
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.