Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Family Day

A wonderful day yesterday! My son and his wife missed their plane connection and arrived five hours later than expected!  My daughter collected me by car, which I appreciated. Our reunion was at her boyfriend's home. We spent lots of time in the lovely little pool and I got sunburnt!

A delicious BBQ and a wonderful panna cotta dessert. My grandson was there too - I see him so rarely these days. He has such a busy social life!
The main shot is the pool - which felt like absolute heaven! 

Wonderful to see my son and his wife again. We're going into the mountains for three days from tomorrow!  Oh yes, my son's suitcase is momentarily lost! Last year, it was his wife's case that was delivered three days later!

I shall most likely not be posting here until next Friday or Saturday, when I return from the mountains. Maybe one last photo today as this is Sunday's backblip.

Extras:
- Gorgeous countryside of the area
- My grandson stroking the very affectionate house cat
- Miss Cat herself who has beautiful speckled eyes
- This is the Mont Blanc at the start of the sunset just after 9pm when we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.