Piano bar early doors

West 5 they have a piano bar, this lady Karen works tirelessly, I mean she plays for hours and hours and hours, she performs her own compositions and endless covers which she can sing herself, there are books of lyrics and anybody can sing a song if they want to come as you can play every song in every key.

I was so happy to see Max getting into the spirit of things, and Emma Sang Mamma Mia by ABBA together which was very funny.

Then Emma sang crazy by Patsy Cline. I also sang diamonds are forever, Hotel California and I’m not the only one by Sam Smith, it was really good fun.

We got home about two and I stayed up till five watching TV, I find it hard to unwind after singing. Needless to say the rest of the day once I got up was a pretty slow quiet day, we watched a film called prizefighter with Natalia and Zebedee in the evening and Max made a delicious Thai fish curry. The movie is about the life of Jim Belcher a champion pugilist, very interesting and a great movie.

Gulliver has gone off to Kim Wilde‘s house to rehearse with Harry Fowler for a few days, Harry is her son and a very talented musician and writer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.