Reikes small life...

By Reike

Duranna pass birthday hike

To celebrate that I have turned three times 15, we did the hike over the Duranna pass that I had wanted to do for several years now. 

More pictures here.

First of all we had the lucky surprise that instead of a bus we were taken by a taxi to the starting point (they did not expect much people to turn up early Sunday morning!). The first part of the hike was uphill through forest with nearly nobody around. On the Duranna pass, there were lots of mountain bikers then! Ï really ached for a swim, so not having a bikini with me, I thought, well I have gotten old enough to not care, so in I jumped naked! It was a fantastic swim, and once a fish jumped very high out of the water just in front of me. For the last bit of the hike we found a trail where we met nobody except one single mountain biker. 

At home, we had a very good barbecue, with a really filling salad with burrata to fill us up. 

Fulfilled day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.