*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

S&L Collage #3

This is Venus’ place,
For she loves to smile at the bright sea
And make sailors happy.
All around her the sea trembles,
Seeing her loveliness.


 ~ Excerpt from Pure Pagan: Seven Centuries of Greek Poems and Fragments translated by Burton Raffel ~

Prompts:

* Anything related to film

* Brown paper or bag
* Something representing classical art
* Insect
* Quote
* Door or window


Can you spot them all? 

I really enjoyed creating this collage and am pleased with the result but nearly had a nervous breakdown gluing it all as it had to be done in a very precise order to fit together how I wanted... so much for being a relaxing hobby! Haha! I think I was sweating more doing this than when I went out running afterwards ;-)

The heavens opened when I was out for my evening run but it was peaceful and refreshing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.