Treasure Island

We should have been going on holiday today, but it was not to be as TT had to be at work.  I had loads to do and just got stuck into my chores, then going for a run, then a few more chores, clearing the laundry basket, stripping beds, a trip to the post office and to the the supermarket.
 
I made a late lunch for BB and myself and then headed over to North Berwick to pick something up.  That was done quite quickly, so I decided to go for a beach walk.  It was so windy again today, but very bright and so clear.  The views were great.  I had the wind behind me as I walked along the beach.
 
I came home and made tea, then pottered around doing some packing, ticking things off on my list as I went.  TT was on a Zoom call with some chums and I was also nagging BB to get his bag packed.  The packing can be very stressful – but I was determined not to get to stressed out by it.
 
I spotted this in North Berwick’s Lodge Gardens.  It’s a floral representation of Robert Louis Stevenson’s Treasure island, which was inspired following his child hood holidays in North Berwick. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.