Eldora19

By Eldora19

Cucumber

A nice breakfast of poached eggs whilst listening to the radio, very peaceful but always a gentle missing of the S shaped hole in our day when she’s at my mum’s. Cannon and I spent a bit of time in the polytunnel harvesting cucumbers for my friend who runs a takeaway seafood sandwich shop down the road. Then some work for me, the first time in weeks as it’s the school holidays. Back home for lunch and a visit from my auntie coming to check on the bees. We picked S up who had a lovely day with nana. Home for very intense imaginative play in the front room which of course requires every single toy to be tranported from her room, every chair to be pushed to a new position and a blanket draped on everything. Risotto for dinner and a huge pile of stories on the sofa before a quick and easy bedtime. Now I might read a book for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.