The fish, the butterfly and the loaf

The day started well with cooking both small sour dough loaves. They looked and smelt good when they came out. Then we proceeded to empty our three double fitted wardrobes in our bedroom. We are having them fitted out with drawers, shelving and double hanging rails in September straight after a holiday so we need to do all the prep work before then. After eight years living here it’s an opportunity to have a bit of a clear out. My husband has already painted the two cupboards in the two other bedrooms. We have two temporary hanging rails but of course everything doesn’t fit so it’s all a bit mayhem at the moment. My next task was to go to Dart’s farm to pick up some paint for said cupboards and I can’t go there without going for a walk and in addition to the normal circular walk we do I decided to visit the ponds where I saw this man land this carp (I think). After photography he let the fish back into the pond. On walking back through some fields I spotted my first butterfly I was able to photograph this year, a gatekeeper, so that’s in extras as well for the record. It was quite a biggie, the fish, that is. Then home to taste the bread, it was delicious, see extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.