Compost

I don’t think I got a single wink of sleep last night which has left me feeling a bit lacklustre all day but I took the car to the local garage for servicing. It’s handy to be able to be able to walk there. Then I sorted the bin that B and I picked up from old home yesterday and it’s all set up and I’d forgotten what a pleasure it is to have somewhere to put all my compostables. It’s a tight squeeze but just fits in and is looking like a low-budget dalek.

I’ve just got back from a wander down to the river again...this time with binoculars and I saw the otter again (and a heron).

Just seen that David Trimble has died ... he quoted one of my favourite lines of Wordsworth’s in his acceptance speech for the Nobel Peace prize acknowledging the collective and cumulative contributions of so many that led up to the Good Friday Agreement ... the ‘little, nameless, unremembered, acts of kindness and of love’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.