Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Billings Bakery is Complete - almost

Finished up the Billings Bakery today.  It is positioned on the N scale layout but the scenery work around it and the "set-around stuff" will wait until I finish the third building - Woods Furniture factory.  Have to admit I am having second thoughts on the Woods placement - we will see.

Also I have a couple of delivery trucks that need the Billings Bakery signage on them so they can deliver the bread and cookies.  I also need to add a few people working to get the flour bags inside.  

All in all a fun little kit.  One of these wooden laser cut kits that you need to fit the parts together exactly.  Always a bit of filing and sanding as once you paint the parts, there is always a very thin paint enlargement of the slots and tabs.  But I have to admit a wooden kit lets you correct mistakes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.