Dragonfly

Despite the fact that we are still having triple digit heat index days, I took the Milwaukee fan and sat outside for a couple of hours this morning to see what I could capture.

Saw some birds looking a little rough as they are molting but still very active.

I went over by the creek for a bit to see if there were dragonflies about and this pretty green fella posed nicely for me.

In extras in MiniMe napping under the bridge where she’s in the shade and on cool soil.

Ran errands in the afternoon, getting suet & sweet corn for the critters and going to the pharmacy for Kent. Picked up my month’s supply of Diet Coke while I was out.

MiniMe did her usual, walking me home after I fed Troy, so she could get her treat. About an hour later I had to go back over real quick and again she walked me home so she could get a second lot of treats. She’s nobody’s fool! >^..^<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.