love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

The peak!!

The garden flowers are at their peak! I’ve included several extras. They are outstanding this year! The hot humid weather is terrible for us but g to be garden has flourished in it! The sunflowers and zinnias are outstanding. They bring such joy and gratitude.
It’s been another hot humid day. I cut a row of okra then We manicured the cemetery early this morning. I say “we” loosely. J weedeated and mowed and I took the leaf blower and cleaned around all the stones. He did another yard while came home and canned some of the okra. Friends came and cut the other row of okra. They got nearly a 5 gallon bucket from one row! I tried to help but it was mid day and I was soaking wet in 5 minutes. I had to stop. Another friend came and got eggs. We had a tomato sandwich for supper.
Be blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.