One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Please hold, your call is important to us

Yeah, right...

If my call was that important to you, you would aim at having it answered in less than 12 years. I have seen your company taken over several times while listening to Vivaldi's Four Seasons.

In the last decade that I have been on hold, I have spoken to a few useless operators in a time zone so different to mine that they don't usually quite know how to greet me (is it good morning or good evening, merry Christmas or happy Easter?) I forgive them, I don't sound all that perky myself on the phone at 3.40am...

The solution to my problem (the reason for my call -which started so long ago I am not sure myself any longer what it was) obviously cannot be found in the training manual provided by the outsourcing company 45 seconds before the "customer service reprensentatives" were given a brand new headset and an old keyboard to make clickety sounds (to pretend that they are typing something in a computer that does not exist).

They need to call their supervisor, who was hired 3 hours before by the same outsourcing company, and who is therefore considered senior enough to supervise a team a 50 newbies. That will be another six years of Vivaldi. But I won't put the phone down, oh no, I am a man of principles, I'll show them that I can beat the system, I have taken names along the way and written them down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.