Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2767. Highland Coo….

These are dotted around the city and they’re really quite nice…this one has the main historic buildings in the city painted on it.

We’ve had a lovely morning so far and the weather is a bit better, it’s actually sunny at the moment but it has been mixed with a lot of cloud and a bit cooler at 13 degrees.

The last time we were here in April I bought a beautiful vintage dress from the Highland Hospice charity shop and they had four of them, I was seriously tempted to buy all four but decided not to.  I went into the shop again today and they had two more of the same make that I used to buy in the 70’s and 80’s and they are gorgeous, so I bought one of them…..I’m now contemplating going back and getting the second one too as I doubt there will be many more again!

We are just having a wee break before lunch at Rocpool which is hubby’s favourite restaurant so we’re back at the apartment for a break.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.