wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Luminescent

Now there's a word we don't use enough. But the moon is looking pretty sweet this evening (possibly my most tenuous use of DDW's Challenge yet, I was going to use sugar or something), so I went out to try for a cool urban photo of it. Being late on a Friday night I wasn't too keen to wander too far with a big and expensive looking camera (even in a safe city like this it pays to be a bit careful), so I was trying to get some photos of it glowing between chimney stacks, but the street lights were too intrusive. Who ever thought I'd complain about there being too many street lights. So this one's from my back garden, literally balancing on my tip toes on the door jamb to peer over the garden wall and around the next door house. I did get one with the craters and all, but I've already posted one of them a while ago, and it was better. Anywayyyy.

Spent the day alternating between finishing my novel and finishing my assignment. There's a reason I usually stick to non-gripping books during busy uni times, but I made the mistake the other day of browsing through my Kindle for something new to read before my next trip to the library, and found one by Robin Hobb I'd downloaded ages ago but not read. I haven't read any of hers (his? I think she's a she) before, and this was Assassin's Apprentice. I wasn't too sure at first, the writing was a little confusing sometimes, but it hooked me in and once I'm hooked I need to read through to the end. I'll happily then finish, put it down, and go back to work, but I do always get sucked into things until they're done. So I finished both my assignment (with just one map adjustment to make tomorrow) and my book, leaving me feeling like I'd been sitting all day. Which I had been. I was a little bouncy at World Cafe this evening ;)

Now I'll be off. I'm not sure what to read next. Might go into the library tomorrow, but then I'm going away next week so it might be better to start something on my Kindle... Nah, I'll easily finish a real book or two by next Thursday.

Can you tell I haven't done enough idle chatting today? Blah blah blah blah yak yak natter giggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.