photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 115 of 365 - All Saints Church!

Welcome to day 115 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at lunchtime today. It is an image of All Saints Church. The Church is located in the Allesley village area of Coventry. A church dates back on this site to the time of the Norman conquest of England in the 11th century, however it is said that parts of the current church dates from the later medieval times (approx 13th century). Further major additions were also made during the 19th century.

The building is is a Grade I Listed building and is number 1 on my list of 19 (Grade I) Listed buildings in Coventry that I hope to photograph.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to edit the image. The edits were made by straightening the photo. I then sharpened the image a little and boosted the saturation, contrast, ambiance and brightness. After that I used an app called Wood Camera to edit the picture. The edits were made by applying the Metal Texture and adding the Birds to the image. Finally I used the App Distressed FX to add extra texture to the image using the HDR overlay and the Lade Texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.