Jubilee Flowers

After an impromptu dinner at the Chinese last night followed by GnT at the micro pub I needed a big swim. I managed the equivalent of 50 lengths (33m pool) though two thirds of them I had to swim in widths as the pool had no adult lane.

I enjoyed watching the divers descend into the 3.7 metre deep end from underwater as I swam. I had a couple of near collisions with teenagers but glad I managed my swim.

Afterwards Bae and I had lunch by the market watching the world go by.

Late evening we had a stroll along the footpaths around the fields and saw the farmer had started to harvest leaving a T shape in the crop. The racecourse jumps were overgrown with grass and wild flowers and we noticed a black cat had appeared on the village sign (I’ll blip it another day).

A late beer in the micro pub before heading home for left over Chinese and a Marvel movie. I much prefer eating late in this hot weather although I’m getting into bad habits going to bed far too late.

Photo is Jubilee flower by the post office in Faversham which we saw today on the way to lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.